Blogger Collab! – Going Solo 

Hey Guys! Hope you’re having a lovely week! ✨

For this post, I’ve collaborated  with a lovely blogger, Ashanti, whose blog is all about Self love and positivity! She’s doing an amazing job! Go show her some love!

We decided to club our passions together and decided to do a travel themed post. Here’s mine, you can find hers on her blog. She’s written about the benefits of traveling solo.

.

.
Pick an auto driver who’s old and not evil looking. These were my thoughts as I stepped out my door, rechecking my phone battery, which was at 78%. I had dressed ‘appropriately’ for my first solo travel, had my bottle of water and the directions to my destination, which was a bookstore named Blossoms.( Let me know if you’ve been here!)

The stop was almost a 90 minute drive, from my location. I hopped onto an auto that met my requirements and proceeded towards the bus stop. Google maps isn’t as accurate as it seems. Apparently google gave me an incorrect bus number. But as I enquired around to confirm, i learned the lady in the green sari was right. Google was wrong. Not everyone’s evil, I told myself.

I looked past the window, at the school buses whizzing past. It was 4pm. the passengers along with me were all submerged in their thoughts or enjoying their music or both. Until this moment, I never really understood how it was to be left alone with your thoughts.

And to have your day in your control. I could have changed my destination and decide to have dinner too! I could’ve gone shopping. It felt great, this rush of independence. I decided to tone my excitement and over-ambitiousness down and head to the book store I had planned to visit.

I’d already learned so much about my city! I figured a better and a shorter route to the store, I realized how essential it is to have exact amount of cash on you for your bus travel, and I cannot stress enough on how essential your phone battery and water is. My dad always paid for me, when we traveled, I just tagged along paying no attention to absolutely anything. I couldn’t afford to, right now. I had to pay close attention to when my stop would arrive.

I reached my destination.

My adventure had come to an end. But I still had to reach home. I smiled in anticipation.
Do let me know of your solo travelogues!
Lots and lots of love,

themysticalpanda

2 thoughts on “Blogger Collab! – Going Solo 

Leave a Reply

